Saturday, January 31, 2009

Last Day of the January! already!

Incredible how 2009 has already lead us through an entire month! Well, among the many new things this year has brought us, amongst them was our dear little puppy CowCow! When he arrived he was so shy and scared. Smelled like cigarette smoke and refused to go into certain parts of the house. Well four days later he is a confident, happy, curious, adventurous, great smelling and goofy little treasure! We are still working on the potty training, but besides that he has no trouble walking around the house and running up and down the stairs like he's mighty dog! This morning I slept in and he faithfully stood by the bed and starred at me (I could feel his stare!) until I moved around a little he would hop up and lick my hand, even bite it at times. Well I finally sat up and he started twirling around and jumping like a mad dog! the cutest thing ever! Once I moved, he jumped on the bed and his tail was wiggling so much he started biting on it. hahaha.
I had to pick up my sister from school, where she was doing some makeup work for Spanish, and he went with us. He's still not used to the car rides, he shakes a lot. When we returned home I told the girls to let him play outside in the snow. They thought he was too little and might get cold. Boy were we wrong! He LOVES the snow! He ran around the snow like he was on holiday! It was the funnest thing to see him run around and then come and bump into my legs, like he wanted me to join him in his excitement. Edward soon came out and joined him and Midget. He had a blast! The first time we asked him to get inside he refused, and kept running around! So we let him stay outside a little longer, until it got too cold for us then he ran inside. It was a lot of fun.

Wednesday, January 28, 2009

This is CowCow....

Since moving to Montana we have been begging to get a puppy! Well after a year and a half or so we finally got one. It's a mutt but it's adorable. It was given to Eleina by a friend from school, but since I am currently unemployed I get to stay with him all day. I hate the potty training part, but we hope to be successful. He is so shy. I don't know if he was given boundaries in his last home, but I want him to follow me into the living room but he wanders back through the kitchen straight into the laundry room where his bed and water are. He's very polite though and I discovered he doesn't like loud noises. I was playing with him and I started to sing and he began to yelp and then started howling. Cutest thing ever, but I think it was because his ears were hurting or something. He sat pretty still for the pictures but here he is, isn't he cute? He reminds me of those sheep dogs. They had named him CowCow, so we decided to keep the name since he responds to it so well. Any doggy advice will help on training the lil fella!